ACEC/MW Scholarships


Statement Regarding 2020-2021 Winners

ACEC/MW is proud to introduce our Student Scholarship Program, with academic scholarships offered for the first time in 2021!  Three (3) scholarships will be awarded for the 2021-2022 academic year.


College students must be entering their junior, senior, fifth, or master's degree year in the fall of 2021.  The student must also be a U.S. citizen pursuing a Bachelor's or Master's degree in engineering or in an accredited land-surveying program at one of the following institutions during the 2021-2022 academic year: University of Maryland, Johns Hopkins University, Howard University, University of the District of Columbia, Virginia Tech, or George Mason University.  See Scholarship Form for additional eligibility information.

Submission Deadline:

January 29, 2021 - Deadline past - check back in Fall 2021 for info on next year's scholarships

Submit to: 

Anna Seekins, Association Administrator,

Scholarship Flyer

Scholarship Forms

The ACEC/MW Past President's Committee will review and score all applications pursuant to the Scholarship Scoring Guidelines.

To be eligible, the student must attend one of the following universities during the 2021-2022 academic year: