Engineering Excellence Awards (EEA)


The ACEC/MW Engineering Excellence Awards (EEA) competition recognizes engineering firms for projects that demonstrate a high degree of achievement, value, and ingenuity and provides Metropolitan Washington area firms the opportunity to obtain regional – and possibly national – recognition. 

Please note that the Regional ACEC/MW Competition mirrors the National Competition in terms of content and criteria so that our award winners are better prepared to submit to the National Competition.

SAMPLE Grand Award Winning Entry from the 2019-20 Competition

2023 National Call for Entries
2023 EEA Submission Changes

2022-23 ACEC/MW Competition Forms

INTENTION TO SUBMIT FORM - Deadline has passed
OFFICIAL ENTRY FORM - Deadline has passed

2022-23 ACEC/MW Competition Timeline

September 9, 2022
Deadline for INTENTION TO SUBMIT form to ACEC/MW. 
September 26, 2022

Deadline for ACEC/MW OFFICIAL EEA ENTRY Form and supporting materials for ACEC/MW EEA Competition
Week of October 24, 2022

ACEC/MW sends notification letters of winners to EEA participants
December 1, 2022

Deadline for physical EEA Project Display Panel to be Delivered to ACEC/MW
Deadline for Video Submissions by Honor and Grand Award Winners to ACEC/MW
December 8, 2022

ACEC/MW EEA Awards Gala
Sheraton Pentagon City
January 13, 2023

Deadline for submitting all materials for ACEC EEA National Competition
March 10-12, 2023

National Competition Judging
June 13, 2023

EEA National Awards Presentation and Gala, 
Washington, DC


ACEC/MW 2022-23 Winners
ACEC/MW 2021-22 Winners
ACEC/MW 2020-21 Winners